casinternational.blogg.se

Visual studio code keyboard shortcuts linux
Visual studio code keyboard shortcuts linux





After some testing, I figured I needed the following sizes: Their screen resolutions were different too.

visual studio code keyboard shortcuts linux

I changed fontSize because I have a 15’ Mac and a 13’ Windows.

visual studio code keyboard shortcuts linux

I only changed the fontSize of the code editor and the integrated terminal between my Windows and Mac. Thankfully, most of my preferences can be shared between Windows and Mac. Separating preferences for Windows and Mac To sync extensions and preferences across my Mac and Windows computer, all I had to do is install the settings sync extension, log in with Github, and, select a Gist to sync to. It’s easy to sync preferences and extensions. I also found out it synced key bindings later! (More on key bindings later because it’s more nuanced). It lets you sync preferences and extensions. Settings Sync is an extension for Visual Studio Code.

  • Syncing key bindings across Mac and Windows.
  • Syncing extensions across Mac and Windows.
  • visual studio code keyboard shortcuts linux

  • Syncing preferences across Mac and Windows.
  • Next, I had to do was to make Visual Studio Code on both Mac and Windows play nice. Then, I set up my Windows development environment (with Windows Subsystem for Linux) on my new Windows computer. I also mirrored Mac’s modifiers as much as possible. When I got my Windows computer, the first thing I did was to set up Windows so it mirrors the writing system I had on Mac. Syncing Visual Studio Code settings between Mac and Windows 13th May 2020







    Visual studio code keyboard shortcuts linux